城市管制员活动的 Kenneth Mejia 发布开创性的交互式在线地图以定位经济适用房单元

即时发布

September 22, 2021

联系人: jane@mejiaforcontroller.com

洛杉矶——为响应租房者对经济适用房集中数据库的未满足需求,Kenneth Mejia for LA City Controller 活动发布了一个交互式在线地图,允许用户浏览洛杉矶的所有公寓,这些公寓与 2010 年授予的经济适用房契约有关至 2021 年 XNUMX 月。该地图显示了每栋建筑中经济适用房单元的确切地址和数量。 

在以下位置查看地图: 负担得起的住房.mejiaforcontroller.com

最近的一项调查 资本和主要 发现尽管洛杉矶市向私人承包商支付了 2 万美元以维持库存,但洛杉矶市仍缺乏混合收入建筑中经济适用房单元的集中清单。 Mejia 活动主动提供了一种工具来帮助租房者找到这些负担得起的单位。 这个工具只是帮助租房者获得经济适用房的第一步。 该活动建议房屋署提供有关这些可负担单位的可用性和申请流程的最新信息,以便合格的租户可以申请。

Kenneth Mejia 是洛杉矶租户联盟的长期组织者,并将他的组织背景应用于他的城市控制器竞选活动。 Mejia 说:“洛杉矶市住房部 (LAHD) 让租房者很难找到负担得起的单位并申请,这是不可接受的。 作为城市控制器,我们将专注于让 LAHD 等城市部门承担责任,并开发工具,让每天的洛杉矶人能够轻松地驾驭城市服务。 这张经济适用房地图只是我们已经提供的资源的一个例子,即使我们还没有上任。” 

关于 Kenneth Mejia

Kenneth Mejia 是一名在洛杉矶出生和长大的注册会计师 (CPA) 和住房正义活动家。 迄今为止,Kenneth 已获得进步人士和社区领袖的支持,包括加州议员 Alex Lee、Melina Abdullah 博士(Black Lives Matter – LA 的联合创始人)以及大量邻里委员会董事会成员和加州民主党议会区代表.

网站:mejiaforcontroller.com

推特 | Instagram | 抖音 | 脸书:@kennethmejiaLA

Kenneth Mejia for City Controller Campaign Releases Groundbreaking Interactive Online Map to Locate Affordable Housing Units

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 22, 2021

Contact: jane@mejiaforcontroller.com

LOS ANGELES – In response to renters’ unmet need for a centralized database of affordable housing units, the Kenneth Mejia for LA City Controller campaign has released an interactive online map that allows users to browse all apartments in Los Angeles with affordable housing covenants granted from 2010 to May 2021. The map shows the exact addresses and number of affordable housing units in each building. 

View the map at: affordablehousing.mejiaforcontroller.com

A recent investigation by Capital & Main has found that the City of LA lacks a centralized listing of affordable housing units in mixed-income buildings despite the City paying $2 million to a private contractor to maintain an inventory. The Mejia campaign has taken the initiative to provide a tool to help renters locate these affordable units. This tool is just the first step in helping renters access affordable housing. The campaign recommends that the Housing Department provide up-to-date information on the availability of these affordable units and the application process so that qualified tenants can apply.

Kenneth Mejia is a longtime organizer with the LA Tenants Union and applies his organizing background to his campaign for City Controller. Says Mejia: “It is unacceptable that the City of LA’s Housing Department (LAHD) makes it so difficult for renters to locate affordable units and apply. As City Controller, we will focus on holding city departments like LAHD accountable and develop tools to make it easy for everyday Angelenos to navigate city services. This affordable housing map is just one example of the resources we are already providing even though we are not yet in office.” 

About Kenneth Mejia

Kenneth Mejia is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and housing justice activist born and raised in LA. To date, Kenneth has been endorsed by progressives and community leaders including California Assemblymember Alex Lee, Dr. Melina Abdullah (Co-founder of Black Lives Matter – LA), and a large number of Neighborhood Council Board Members and California Democratic Party Assembly District Delegates.

Website: mejiaforcontroller.com

Twitter | Instagram | TikTok | Facebook: @kennethmejiaLA