基层支持的 Kenneth Mejia 为城市控制器运动筹集了最多的资金,来自任何城市运动的小额捐款

即时发布
August 3, 2021
联系人: jane@mejiaforcontroller.com

洛杉矶——自 85,290 年 2020 月发起该活动以来,城市控制器的 Kenneth Mejia 共筹集了 30 美元。自 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日以来,Kenneth Mejia 的活动在个人捐赠数量上超过了他的对手议员 Paul Koretz,平均捐赠金额为Mejia 比 Koretz 低得多,这表明基层对 Mejia 的压倒性支持。

个人捐赠数量:

Mejia 的 1,914 次个人捐赠与 Koretz 的大约 353 次个人捐赠

平均捐款:

Mejia 的平均捐款额为 40 美元,而 Koretz 的平均捐款额为 780 美元

“我为我们的竞选活动拥有 2022 年洛杉矶市竞选活动中最多的个人捐款这一事实感到自豪,并感谢每天洛杉矶人的压倒性支持,”肯尼斯·梅加 (Kenneth Mejia) 说。 “我们的筹款成就表明,选民想要一个真正的局外人,不怕让当权者承担责任。 与我们的对手不同,我们不受房地产和其他特殊利益的约束。” Mejia 的竞选团队分析了 Koretz 从 2007 年到 2020 年的竞选捐款,发现 Koretz 超过 30% 的捐赠者与房地产行业有联系。

Mejia 活动完全依靠小额基层捐款,不接受以下行业的高管、决策人员和 PAC/协会的捐款:石油和天然气、房地产开发、华尔街、航空航天和国防、媒体和娱乐、制药、保险和电信。 此外,Mejia 活动不接受任何执法人员的捐款。

关于 Kenneth Mejia

Kenneth Mejia 是一名在洛杉矶出生和长大的注册会计师 (CPA) 和住房正义活动家。 迄今为止,Kenneth 已获得进步人士和社区领袖的支持,包括加州议员 Alex Lee、Melina Abdullah 博士(Black Lives Matter – LA 的联合创始人)以及大量邻里委员会董事会成员和加州民主党议会区代表.

Twitter | Instagram | TikTok | Facebook:@kennethmejiaLA

Grassroots-Powered Kenneth Mejia for City Controller Campaign Raises the Most Money From Small Dollar Donations of Any City Campaign

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
August 3, 2021
Contact: jane@mejiaforcontroller.com

LOS ANGELES – Kenneth Mejia for City Controller has raised a total of $85,290 since launching the campaign in December 2020. Since June 30, 2021, Kenneth Mejia’s campaign has outpaced his opponent, Councilmember Paul Koretz, in individual donation numbers, with average donation amount being much lower for Mejia than that for Koretz, demonstrating overwhelming grassroots support for Mejia.

Number of individual donations:

Mejia’s 1,914 individual donations vs. Koretz’s approximately 353 individual donations

Average donation:

Mejia’s $40 average donation amount vs. Koretz’s $780 average donation amount

“I’m proud of the fact that our campaign has the most individual donations of any 2022 City of LA campaign and grateful for the overwhelming support from everyday Angelenos,” says Kenneth Mejia. “Our fundraising achievement shows that voters want a true outsider who is not afraid to hold those in power accountable. Unlike our opponent, we are not beholden to real estate and other special interests.” Mejia’s campaign has analyzed Koretz’s campaign donations from 2007-2020 and found that over 30% of Koretz’s donors have connections to the real estate industry.

The Mejia campaign relies exclusively on small dollar grassroots donations and does not accept donations from executives, decision-making personnel, and PACs/associations in the following industries: Oil & gas, real estate development, Wall Street, aerospace & defense, media & entertainment, pharmaceutical, insurance, and telecommunications. Furthermore, the Mejia campaign does not accept donations from any member of law enforcement.

About Kenneth Mejia

Kenneth Mejia is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and housing justice activist born and raised in LA. To date, Kenneth has been endorsed by progressives and community leaders including California Assemblymember Alex Lee, Dr. Melina Abdullah (Co-founder of Black Lives Matter – LA), and a large number of Neighborhood Council Board Members and California Democratic Party Assembly District Delegates.

Twitter | Instagram | TikTok | Facebook: @kennethmejiaLA