منصتنا والتعهدات الموقعة

فعال

تأكد من أن حكومة المدينة والإدارات التابعة لها تعمل بفعالية وكفاءة نيابة عن المدينة من خلال إجراء عمليات تدقيق مالية وتدقيق أداء قائمة على النتائج. تهدف عمليات التدقيق هذه إلى معرفة ما إذا كانت المدينة وإداراتها تستخدم الموارد بفعالية وكفاءة نيابة عن سكان لوس أنجلوس. نريد أيضًا التأكد من تحديد الإنفاق المهدر ومشاركته مع الجمهور والقضاء عليه بحيث يمكن إعادة توجيه الأموال إلى مكان آخر.

شفاف

تأكد من إتاحة جميع البيانات المالية للجمهور - من شراء الطعام لحدث المدينة إلى شراء طائرة هليكوبتر لإدارة شرطة لوس أنجلوس. الشفافية هي المفتاح لجعل الناس يثقون في حكومة المدينة لجمع الأموال وإنفاقها لصالح الناس في لوس أنجلوس في كثير من الأحيان ، لا يعرف الجمهور كيف تجمع المدينة الأموال ، ومقدارها ، وكيف يتم تخصيص هذه الأموال و أنفق.

في الوقت المناسب

من الأهمية بمكان أن تكون البيانات المالية المتعلقة بالميزانيات وكشوف المرتبات والمحاسبة لجميع السجلات المالية متاحة للجمهور في الوقت المناسب. يحتاج سكان لوس أنجلوس إلى الحصول على معلومات مالية متاحة بسهولة من أجل الدعوة بشكل فعال نيابة عن مصالحهم الفضلى عندما يتحدثون إلى أعضاء مجلس المدينة ، ورئيس البلدية ، وصانعي السياسات الآخرين.

مسؤول

تأكد من تسجيل البيانات المالية لجميع إدارات المدينة وحسابها بشكل صحيح وفقًا لمبادئ المحاسبة المقبولة عمومًا (GAAP). يجب أن يكون سكان لوس أنجلوس قادرين على الوثوق في أن مواردنا المالية يتم حسابها وتقديمها بشكل صحيح. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تأكد من أن حكومة المدينة وإداراتها تخضع للمساءلة عن جميع القرارات التي يتخذونها والتي لها آثار مالية. 

الناس ودية

تأكد من أن جميع البيانات المالية في مدينة لوس أنجلوس يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة ويسهل فهمها حتى يتمكن سكان لوس أنجلوس من الانتقال إلى موقعنا على الويب والوصول إلى المعلومات المالية دون الشعور بالارتباك أو المرور بالعقبات للحصول على البيانات التي يحتاجون إليها. في كثير من الأحيان ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمعلومات المالية لحكومات المدن ، هناك مئات الآلاف من صفوف البيانات المالية التي يصعب فك شفرتها أو فهمها. هدفنا هو القضاء على ذلك وجعل البيانات المالية سهلة الوصول وملائمة للأشخاص. 

التعليمية

استخدم مكتب مراقب المدينة لعقد فصول أسبوعية مجانية لتعليم سكان لوس أنجلوس كيفية التنقل في موقع ويب المراقب ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالعثور على البيانات المالية ، وتنزيل هذه البيانات بطريقة فعالة (نظرًا لأن البيانات كبيرة جدًا) ، وكيفية ذلك قراءة تلك البيانات المالية للمساعدة في اتخاذ قرارات أفضل. قد تكون بعض الأنشطة التعليمية الأخرى هي تعليم الأشخاص كيفية استخدام Excel ، وتعلم المصطلحات المالية ، وإجراء جلسات أسئلة وأجوبة من الجمهور حول أي شيء يتعلق بالشؤون المالية للمدينة.

التعهدات الموقعة

تعهد الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة

لقد وقعنا على تعهد الصفقة الجديدة الخضراء لحركة شروق الشمس لتأييد قيم الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة. نتعهد بعدم قبول أي تبرعات من صناعة النفط والغاز والفحم.

 

ضمان المنازل

وقعنا على ضمان المنازل تعهد لأننا نؤمن بأن السكن هو حق من حقوق الإنسان. نرفض أي مساهمات مطورة أو عقارية.

لا توجد أموال شرطية

نتعهد بعدم قبول المساهمات أو المصادقات من الشرطة أو نقابات أو جمعيات ضباط الإصلاحيات وبدلاً من ذلك نعطي الأولوية لحماية حياة السود ومجتمعاتنا على قمع الشرطة وصناعة الحبس.

المرضى على الأرباح

نتعهد بأننا لن نتلقى مساهمات تزيد عن 200 دولار من المديرين التنفيذيين وجماعات الضغط و PACs التابعة للمستشفى والتأمين وشركات الأدوية داخل المجموعة الأمامية للشركة ، الشراكة من أجل مستقبل الرعاية الصحية في أمريكا ، وبدلاً من ذلك نتعهد بوضع الصحة ، حسنًا- يجري ، وسلامة ناخبي على أرباح صناعة صحة الشركات.

كجزء من التزامنا بالكفاح من أجل الرعاية الصحية للجميع ، نتعهد ببذل كل ما في وسعنا لدفع مشروع قانون الجمعية CA 1400 رعاية صحية مضمونة للجميع قانون (CalCare).

تعهد الموازنة التشاركية لميزانية الشعب بلوس أنجلوس

  • من خلال أخذ هذا التعهد ، فإننا نلتزم بإجراء عملية موازنة تشاركية في كل دورة ميزانية نتولى فيها منصبًا منتخبًا. بأقصى ما في وسعنا - وفي نطاق تأثيرنا ذي الصلة - نتعهد بما يلي:
  • عقد جلسة موازنة تشاركية واحدة على الأقل لكل دورة ميزانية
  • تمكين المدخلات المكونة للتأثير بشكل هادف على كيفية إنفاق الأموال العامة
  • إعطاء الأولوية لأصوات واحتياجات الأشخاص المحرومين ، وتحديداً مجتمعات BIPOC

Our Platform & Signed Pledges

Effective

Ensure that City Government and its departments are operating effectively and efficiently on the City’s behalf by performing results-driven financial and performance audits. These audits will aim to find out if the City and its departments are using resources effectively and efficiently on behalf of the people of Los Angeles. We also want to ensure that wasteful spending is identified, shared to the public, and is eliminated so that funds can be redirected elsewhere.

Transparent

Ensure ALL financial data is made available to the public – from the purchase of food for a City event to the purchase of a helicopter for the Los Angeles Police Department. Transparency is key to getting people to trust City government to collect and spend money in the best interests of the people of L.A. Far too often, the public is not aware of how the City collects funds, how much, and how those funds are allocated and spent.

Timely

It is crucial that  financial data especially relating to budgets, payroll, and accounting of all financial records is made available to the public in a timely manner. The people of L.A. need to have financial information readily available in order to effectively advocate on behalf of their own best interests when they talk to their City Council Members, the Mayor, and other policymakers.

Accountable

Ensure all City departments’ financial data are recorded and accounted for correctly in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP). the people of Los Angeles must be able to trust that our finances are accounted for and presented correctly. In addition, ensure the City government and its departments are held accountable for all decisions they make which have financial impacts. 

People-Friendly

Ensure that all financial data on the City of Los Angeles is easily accessible and easy to understand so that the people of L.A. can go on our website and access financial information without getting confused or going through hurdles to get the data they need. Far too often, when it comes to financial information of city governments, there are hundreds of thousands of rows of financial data that can be difficult to decipher or understand. Our goal is to eliminate that and make financial data easily accessible and people-friendly. 

Educational

Use the Office of City Controller to hold free weekly classes teaching the people of L.A. how to navigate the Controller’s website, especially when it relates to finding financial data, downloading that data in an effective way (since data is very large), and how to read that financial data to help with better decision making. Some other educational activities would be teaching people how to use Excel, learning financial terms, and doing Q&A sessions from the public about anything related to the finances of the City.

Signed Pledges

Green New Deal Pledge

We have signed the Sunrise Movement Green New Deal Pledge to champion the values of the Green New Deal. We pledge to not accept any donations from the oil, gas, and coal industry.

Homes Guarantee

We signed the Homes Guarantee pledge because we believe that housing is a human right. We reject any developer and real estate contributions.

No Cop Money

We pledge to not to accept contributions or endorsements from police or correctional officer unions or associations and instead prioritize the protection of Black lives and our communities over police repression and the incarceration industry.

Patients Over Profits

We pledge that we will not take contributions over $200 from executives, lobbyists, and PACs affiliated with the hospital, insurance, and pharma corporations within the corporate front group, Partnership for America’s Health Care Future, and instead pledge to put the health, well-being, and safety of my constituents over corporate health industry profits.

As part of our commitment to fight for healthcare for all, we pledge to do everything in our power to advance CA Assembly Bill 1400 Guaranteed Health Care for All Act (CalCare).

People’s Budget LA Participatory Budget Pledge

  • By taking this pledge, we commit to holding a participatory budgeting process each budget cycle we hold elected office. To the best of our ability — and within our relevant sphere of influence — we pledge to:
  • Hold at least one participatory budgeting session per budget cycle
  • Empower constituent input to meaningfully impact how public money is spent
  • Prioritize the voices and needs of underserved people, specifically BIPOC communities