我们的资源和工具

我们的竞选团队不等待被选为洛杉矶人民服务。 我们已经通过提供财务透明度、追究城市官员的责任以及为洛杉矶人提供资源以改善他们的生活来完成城市控制器的工作。 Angelenos 正在使用我们的工具来寻找经济适用房,了解洛杉矶市的预算,并提供有关城市运营情况的分析。

经济适用房地图

尽管洛杉矶市向私人承包商支付了 2 万美元以维持库存,但洛杉矶市仍缺乏混合收入建筑中经济适用房单元的集中清单。 我们的活动的交互式地图允许用户浏览洛杉矶的所有公寓,这些公寓拥有 2010 年至 2021 年授予的经济适用房契约。该地图显示了每栋建筑中经济适用房单元的确切地址和数量。

洛杉矶市公园和狗公园

我们创建了所有洛杉矶市公园和狗公园的互动地图! 使用地图参观城市公园或狗公园,并了解有关每个议会区的城市公园空间的更多信息。

工资数据库

我们很自豪地推出首个洛杉矶市工资数据库应用程序! 该数据库按部门和员工分类,易于使用。 我们希望这使城市工人能够要求得到公平的报酬,并与他们的同事保持一致。

LAPD 交通和行人站点

我们的活动创建了 LAPD 交通和行人停靠点的热图,显示了 LAPD 最常拦截人员的位置。 这张地图可以按种族进行过滤。洛杉矶警察局通过 CPRA 编制的所有 2021 年站点的数据。

洛杉矶的停车票

这张交互式地图向您展示了您在洛杉矶最有可能获得停车罚单的地方。这张地图显示了 20,000 年至少开出九张停车罚单的前 2021 个地点。数据由 LADOT 提供。

洛杉矶市工资地图

我们的活动创建了一张地图,根据洛杉矶市员工的居住地,向您显示您的税款的去向。 数据截至 2021 年。大多数州外洛杉矶市员工居住在爱达荷州、犹他州和德克萨斯州。

41.18 反无家可归区地图

洛杉矶市于 41.18 年夏季通过了新版本的 LAMC 2021,规定在指定区域内坐着、睡觉、躺下或拥有个人财产都是违法的。 纽约市没有费心提供这些反无家可归区的地图,因此我们的活动创建了一个移动友好的交互式地图,以帮助无家可归者和倡导者在犯罪区导航。

洛杉矶市预算细目

我们将 2022-2023 年洛杉矶市预算分解为易于理解的类别和易于理解的图形。 每年,市长都会在一个月内公布他的拟议预算,以供市议会审议和批准。 公众几乎没有机会参与或获得对预算的直接分析。

洛杉矶警察局供应商

我们的活动创建了一个可搜索的 LAPD 供应商数据库。 在 2021 财年,洛杉矶纳税人在 LAPD 供应商上总共花费了 101 亿美元。 公众以前从未能够轻松浏览和搜索 LAPD 的第三方承包商。

Our Resources & Tools

Our campaign is not waiting to be elected to serve the people of Los Angeles. We are already doing the work of the City Controller by providing financial transparency, holding city officials accountable, and providing resources for Angelenos to use to better their lives. Our tools are being used by Angelenos to look for affordable housing, understand the City of LA budget, and provide analysis on how the city is operating.

Affordable Housing Map

The City of LA lacks a centralized listing of affordable housing units in mixed-income buildings despite the City paying $2 million to a private contractor to maintain an inventory. Our campaign’s interactive map allows users to browse all apartments in Los Angeles with affordable housing covenants granted from 2010 to May 2021. The map shows the exact addresses and number of affordable housing units in each building.

Payroll Database

We're proud to launch a first-of-its-kind City of LA payroll database app! This database is broken down by dept & employee and is easy to use. We hope this empowers city workers to demand to be paid fairly and in accordance with their colleagues.

LAPD Traffic & Pedestrian Stops

Our campaign created a heatmap of LAPD traffic and pedestrian stops, showing where LAPD most frequently stopped people. This map can be filtered by race.Data compiled via CPRA of all 2021 stops by LAPD.

Parking Tickets in LA

This interactive map shows you where you are most likely to get a parking ticket in Los Angeles.This map shows the top 20,000 locations where at least nine parking tickets were issued during 2021. Data provided by LADOT.

City of LA Payroll Map

Our campaign has created a map that shows you where your tax dollars are going based on where City of LA employees live. Data is through Sept. 2021. Most out of state City of LA employees live in Idaho, Utah, and Texas.

41.18 Anti-Homeless Zones Map

The City of LA passed a new version of LAMC 41.18 in summer 2021, which makes it illegal to sit, sleep, lie down, or have personal property within designated areas. The City did not bother to provide a map of these anti-homeless zones, so our campaign created an interactive map that is mobile-friendly to help unhoused people and advocates navigate criminalization zones.

City of LA Budget Breakdown

We break down the 2021-2022 City of LA budget into digestible categories and easily understandable graphics. Each year, the Mayor releases his proposed budget with one month for deliberation and approval from the City Council. The public has little opportunity for input or access to a straightforward analysis of the budget.

LAPD Vendors

Our campaign created a searchable database of LAPD vendors. In fiscal year 2021, Los Angeles taxpayers spent a total of $101 million on LAPD vendors. Never before has the public been able to easily browse and search for the LAPD’s third party contractors.