什么是城市控制器?

您是否知道,洛杉矶选民每四年选举一次市长、市检察官和市总监? Many don't know about the City Controller position but the City Controller is the elected Chief Accounting Officer, Auditor, and Paymaster of the city. 想知道这座城市是如何花我们的钱的吗? 询问城市管理员。 想知道城市的钱从哪里来? 询问城市管理员。

财务总监还有权对市政府部门进行绩效审计,以检查部门的有效性。

目前,有 160 多名员工进行独立审计,管理城市的工资和支出,报告城市的财务状况,并在线提供城市指标和数据。

为了履行财务总监章程规定的职能,市财务总监办公室除了执行办公室和管理服务的领导和工作人员外,还设有三个主要部门——审计服务、会计业务和财务报告与分析。

执行办公室通过专门负责通信、日程安排、技术和创新、外联和政府事务的工作人员为财务主任提供支持。 管理服务负责财务主任办公室的人事、部门工资、预算、会计和设施管理的所有方面。 (来源:lacontroller.org)

What is a City Controller?

Did you know that every four years, Los Angeles voters elect a Mayor, City Attorney, AND City Controller? Many don’t know about the City Controller position but the City Controller is the elected Chief Accounting Officer, Auditor, and Paymaster of the city. Want to know how the city spends OUR money? Ask the City Controller. Want to know where the City’s money comes from? Ask the City Controller.

The Controller also has the power to conduct performance audits of City departments, allowing an examination of departmental effectiveness.

Currently, there are over 160 employees who conduct independent audits, manage the City’s payroll and spending, report on the City’s finances, and provide City metrics and data online.

In order to fulfill the Controller’s Charter-mandated functions, the City Controller’s office has three major divisions – Audit Services, Accounting Operations, and Financial Reporting and Analysis – in addition to Executive Office and Management Services leadership and staff.

The Executive Office supports the Controller with staff dedicated to communications, scheduling, technology and innovation, outreach and government affairs. Management Services is responsible for all aspects of personnel, departmental payroll, budgeting, accounting and facility management for the Controller’s office. (Source: lacontroller.org)